PROTIP: If I Have to Google to Understand Your Question, It’s a Bad Question

Ignoring completely (well, almost completely) the very strange Yes/No selection mechanism on this question, let’s focus on the gibberish instead:

virtualization

Seriously. I may have, at some distant point in the past, told this particular research outfit that my company uses computers, but I don’t remember being more specific. No idea whatsoever why someone thought defining this term (or, better, avoiding using it at all and actually saying what they meant) was a good idea. Is it the old “if you don’t know what it means, you don’t matter” standpoint? Because while I may not matter for this particular project, presumably I do matter in general because they keep emailing me links to their research projects…

1 Comment

Filed under bad user experiences, jargon, Market Research, The cancer that is killing market research, web research

One response to “PROTIP: If I Have to Google to Understand Your Question, It’s a Bad Question

  1. Pingback: No Biscuit: Fouten in online research | Bijgespijkerd

Leave a Reply

